Georgians No Longer Need Visa for Argentina, Uruguay and Chile

The Government of Georgia has successfully established mutual visa-free regimes with Argentina, Uruguay and Chile, meaning that Georgian citizens won't have to apply for visas for short trips to the aforementioned South American countries. Georgia’s Deputy Foreign Minister, David Kereselidze has commented on the news, emphasizing the importance of this change: "Latin American countries and the Caribbean Sea region is one of the priority directions of Georgia’s foreign policy,” he said.

23 June 2015 19:27