Date & Venue of Caspian Summit Set

The summit of the five Caspian states will be held on August 12 in Aktau, Kazakhstan, and all states have now confirmed their participation.

“Currently, foreign ministries of all five Caspian states, namely Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan, Iran, the Russian Federation and Turkmenistan, are actively working to prepare for the fifth Caspian summit, which is scheduled for August 12 in Aktau," Kazakh Foreign Minister Kairat Abdrakhmanov said.

In his words, all states have already confirmed their participation through diplomatic channels.

It is expected that at this summit the Convention on the legal status of the Caspian Sea will be signed.

By Dimitri Dolaberidze

19 July 2018 19:20