Additional 6 Months to Support EU Civil Protection Programme

The six Partner Countries (Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine) will benefit from an additional six months of support from the PPRD East 2 Programme, a EU funded programme on prevention, preparedness and response to natural and man-made disasters. The Programme has been extended until the end of May 2019. 

The 6-month extension will contribute to continue working on enhancing civil protection and disaster risk management system for the partnership countries. The countries will also continue work on regional cooperation towards the implementation of the EU Civil Protection Mechanism.

The PPRD East programme is the EU-funded flagship initiative aiming to increase the disaster risk management capacities and capabilities of the Eastern Partner countries (Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova and Ukraine), thereby improving the protection of their populations from the negative consequences of man-made and disasters caused by natural hazards.

Source: EUneighbours

Photo: EUneighbours

12 September 2018 14:54