Georgia and Fiji Sign a Visa-Free Travel Agreement

Georgia and Fiji signed an agreement, enabling the visa-free travel for the citizens of the two countries on March 6, the Embassy of Georgia in Australia reports.

The agreement was signed by the Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of Georgia, Aleksandre Khvtisiasvhili and the Minister of Defense, National Security and Foreign Affairs of Fiji, Inia Seruiratu.

The citizens of Georgia and Fiji will be able to stay in both countries for 90 days in any 180-day period. 

Fiji is an island in the southeast of the Pacific Ocean.

By Ketevan Kvaratskheliya

Image source:

07 March 2019 16:21